September 2, 2011

CraftLife Episode 12 – Knitting Addiction

Posted in Podcast tagged , , , , , , , , at 8:39 pm by treacleandinketsy

The weather man asserts that tomorrow will be the last of the 100+ degree days. There is only one thing I can say to that. Hallelujah!! The temperature drop can not come soon enough, but by now, you must be as tired of hearing about my weather as I am of sweating through it, so on to the show notes!

A big “Thank You!!” *blush* to the very kind Anita of The Well Knitted Life podcast. Go have a listen.

If you haven’t made your entry into the iMake giveaway, have a browse around Martine’s Etsy and Folksy shops, and then leave a comment in the iMake Giveaway thread in the CraftLife Ravelry Group telling me which one of her items you like best.

If you’d like more info on the Effort Driven Rewards Circuit, check out this article from the June 2010 edition of Body+Soul.

When Good Knitters Go Bad is a news report that is not to be missed! Be on the lookout for the Shabby Sheep, from whence came my Alp Light yarn used in knitting the 4X4 rib shawl. You can also follow K Witta’s antics in real time.

If you’re dealing with CKS and would like some online help www.Ravelry.com is a great place to start.

Lyrics to this week’s song (based on the song “Rehab” by Amy Winehouse)

A Knitting Intervention

They tried to make me go to rehab,
Because I knit, knit, knit.
Once I cast on, I’m so far gone
I can’t quit, quit, quit.
I ain’t got the time
I’ve got really long queue line.
They tried to make me go to rehab,
But I won’t go, go, go.

I’d rather be at home all day,
Making hats and sweaters, knitting away.
‘Cause there’s nothing, there’s nothing they can teach me
That I can’t learn from reading E.Z.
Yeah, I think that it’s a drag
That they want to take my project bag.

They tried to make me go to rehab,
Because I knit, knit, knit.
Once I cast on, I’m so far gone
I can’t quit, quit, quit.
I ain’t got the time
I’ve got really long queue line.
They tried to make me go to rehab,
But I won’t go, go, go.

I know all week the dishes haven’t been clean,
And the house is the messiest you’ve ever seen.
I’m gonna, I’m gonna lose my stitch count,
If I stop to do other things in between.
Can’t I hire a maid?
Just until this scarf gets made.

They tried to make me go to rehab,
Because I knit, knit, knit.
Once I cast on, I’m so far gone
I can’t quit, quit, quit.

Remember the socks I made you last year?
And the gloves and sweaters?  Baby, it’s quite clear.
I don’t hear, I don’t hear your complaining
About all those gifts you hold so dear.
I know it’s time to go.
Just let me finish one more row

They tried to make me go to rehab,
Because I knit, knit, knit.
Once I cast on, I’m so far gone
I can’t quit, quit, quit.
I ain’t got the time
I’ve got really long queue line.
They tried to make me go to rehab,
But I won’t go, go, go.

2 Comments »

  1. Skunklady said,

    so funny
    I can relate
    Loved the songs too

  2. Adam said,

    Wow, nice job Amanda! This was a very entertaining and well done episode of your podcast.

    It may be more entertaining because I witness this “CKS” all the time!

    Loved it!


Leave a comment