August 4, 2011

Name That Skein Contest!

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , at 7:38 pm by treacleandinketsy

I may be taking a brief hiatus from podcasting, but things are still happening here behind the scenes of CraftLife, the result of which is …(drum roll)… the first CraftLife contest!

I have finally finished spinning up that kool-aide dyed fiber I shared with you all those episodes ago, but I’ve run into a bit of a snag. What should I call it? This yarn ranges the spectrum of bright reds to pale pinks, and will be offered up for sale in my Etsy shop during the month of October to raise money for breast cancer research.
Here’s a peek at the as yet unnamed skein:

Drop Spindle Spun Yarn In The “???” Colorway:

If you have a brilliant idea for a colorway name for this, please share it in the CraftLife group thread on Ravelry. If you have more than one brilliant idea, share that as well! There is no limit to the number of ideas you may submit.

This contest will be open until August 16th at 11:59pm, CST. I’ll choose my favorite colorway name from the suggestions, and announce the winner in Episode 11.

The winner of this contest will receive one skein of Corntastic by Kollage Yarns in the Garnet colorway. This is 105 yards of machine washable and dry-able 100% corn fiber. I had originally purchased this yarn to use in a project that I have since decided to take in a different direction. It has been wound into a center-pull ball, but I can certainly re-skein it if the winner prefers.

Tell ‘Em What They’ll Win!

Thanks for offering up your suggestions! I can’t wait to see what all of you creative-types come up with. 🙂

Leave a Reply

