June 28, 2011

CraftLife Episode Eight – Crafting For Good – Part Two

Posted in Podcast tagged , , , , , , at 11:19 pm by treacleandinketsy

I had an absolutely lovely time va/stay-cationing with my family in and around my home town of Newberry, South Carolina.

If saving the world at the point of an animated gun is your idea of a good time, I might peg you as a Call Of Duty: Black Ops player.

Yes, I went and did it. I made the cut! And, you can too. Locks of Love and Pantene Beautiful Lengths are two places you might want to consider sending your donation.

Before "the cut"...

... and after.

1 hr post-donation. Grabbing a quick pic in the the bathroom to shoot to my bff.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you did NOT want to knit in public with me on WWKIP Day, you could have joined me for a little cruise on Lake Murray.

Though Treacle and Ink on Etsy has been shamefully neglected lately, it is all due to preparations happening in the background for Treacle and Ink Goes Pink for breast cancer research fundraising in the month of October.

The Ravelry rumor mill reports that a magazine full of Jane Austen inspired knitwear will be coming out late this fall! I read about it in this thread.

CraftLife has spread its wings! You can now follow CraftLife on Twitter.

10 Comments »

  1. Mom said,

    I might can get you the recipe for the pigfoot stew if you have any requests for it 😉

  2. You know, I’d love to hear about good recipes, but I generally don’t like it when podcasters try to explain on the podcast how to make the particular food. Recipes are much better in writing. So perhaps you could talk about some favorite recipes and then share links to them in the shownotes. 🙂 Love the podcast, by the way. You’ve really got something good going here, and I’m looking forward to listening for a long time.

    • Thank you so much for the encouragement, Janeen. 🙂 I’m inclined to agree with you about reading out the recipe on the podcast, or going into too much detail. I often find myself zoning out for a bit if I’m listening to another podcaster that’s doing that. I think the show notes is definitely the way to go.

  3. Carmel said,

    I love a quick overview of a recipe on a podcast. I am often bored to tears by what I’m planning for any given meal, because I’ve probably cooked it about a thousand times before (okay, enough of the hyperbole!), and I love to hear what other people are cooking up. It’s inspiring.

    BTW: my father used to eat pickled pigs feet over the sink when I was a kid…because my mother wouldn’t let him eat them at the table. Honestly!

    • Thanks for the input! Yes, I’m thinking that an overview in the podcast with details in the show notes is going to be the best balance.
      Pickled pigs feet!! Ewwwww. 🙂 I have seen them, but never eaten them. They look too much like…. well, pigs feet. That’s funny that your mom made your dad eat them over the sink, though.

  4. moxiedot said,

    I love a quick overview of a recipe on a podcast. I am often bored to tears by what I’m planning for any given meal, because I’ve probably cooked it about a thousand times before (okay, enough of the hyperbole!), and I love to hear what other people are cooking up. It’s inspiring.

    BTW: my father used to eat pickled pigs feet over the sink when I was a kid…because my mother wouldn’t let him eat them at the table. Honestly!

  5. Becca-lou said,

    Hi,

    I’m really enjoying your podcast, I listen on the train to work whilst doing needlework so I’m with you in CIP!!!

    Loving the new hair, it really suits you

    Becca-lou

    • Hi Becca-lou, I’m so glad you’re enjoying the podcast! Thanks for the comments on my new ‘do. It’s always a little weird feeling at first when I make that big of a cut. 🙂

  6. Janis said,

    I’m enjoying your podcast very much. I think your haircut looks great. I bet it feels good to have all that hair cut off.

    I’m not really interested in recipes, but I’m sure others might be.


Leave a Reply

