April 16, 2011

CraftLife Episode Three – Fiber, Fiber, Everywhere

Posted in Podcast tagged , , , , at 8:36 pm by treacleandinketsy


Whew! After being up to my neck in fiber over the past two weeks, I am just itching to share it with you. But first of all, what do you think about my new design?! Much better, no? Many thanks to Adam, my resident Photoshop whiz.

And now on to the fiber-y goodness!

Looking for yet another knitting podcast to try? Check out the Knitting Podcasts Blog for a whole slew of options.

Hone your expert garage sale-ing skills, and you just might score some used knitting books such as “Knitting Today’s Classics”, or “Knit Tricks”

If you’re ever in the Horseshoe bay area, a trip to Nan’s Needleworks is well worth your time. While you’re there, pick up a few skeins of Trabajos Del Peru in honor of me!

If your calendar is looking pretty empty this time next year, you might like to plan a trip to the Dallas Fiber Fest. Here you can find all kinds of interesting fiber dealers such as Two If By Hand, FiberLady.com, Knitting Fairy, and Shabby Sheep.

Still have more questions about CSAs? Check out Jacob’s Reward Farm for more details.

While I still may be working on those pink ribbon fingerless mitts, I have cast on the Liesel Scarf to keep me interested in the mean time.

If you haven’t done so yet, please join me in the CraftLife Ravelry Group!