April 2, 2011

CraftLife Episode Two – Creative Space

Posted in Podcast tagged , , , , at 8:00 am by treacleandinketsy

I actually recorded this week’s episode a little early since we will be visiting family most of this weekend.  Could this result in another KIP report for Episode 3??  We shall see!

Are you looking for some audio to augment your creative environment?  Here are a few suggestions from mine:

If you are looking for a fabulous podcast that covers a variety of crafty topics, Martine at the iMake podcast has just what you’re looking for.

And, here’s the little beauty I dare you to knit (at your own risk, of course).

The Dallas Fiber Fest is happening April 8-10.  I’ll be there!  Will you?

7 Comments »

  1. JJ said,

    Great episode! I LOVE BBC’s “Pride and Prejudice” and refuse to watch any other version:) Beautiful song: “Starlight” by The Wailin’ Jennys.

    • Thank you! I have tried other versions of P&P, but I always come back to the BBC version. Ahhhh, “Starlight” – that is a gorgeous one.

  2. Martine said,

    Thank you so much for the mention and playing my promo! 🙂 This is a great episode – only 2 episodes in and your podcast is quickly becoming one of my favourites 🙂

    Thanks again
    Martine

    • You’re very welcome! I do truly enjoy your podcast and hope to point a few more lucky listeners in your direction. 🙂

  3. Judiuni said,

    My goal is to watch all Star Trek series and movies. It started by accident when I bumped into Voyager a couple of years ago. I have watched Voyager on tv when I was a teen. I watched Voyager again and Then DS9 and Enterprise and TNG and now I’m watching the first season of the original series. Then I’ll watch the movies and the animated series.

    This is the second time I’ve been astonished by Star Trek. I didn’t expect to hear about it on a knitting podcast. The first time I listed to Brass Needles podcast most of the episode was about Voager. I almost fell off my chair. Star Trek on a knitting podcast?!?!? Who would have guessed.

    I love BBC’s “Pride and Prejudice”

    Satu from Finland

    • Woah, Satu! I thought we were in it for the long haul with Star Trek, but you are hard core! I am thoroughly impressed, and now have a higher level of Trekkiness to aspire to. 🙂
      How did Enterprise compare to the rest? Did you like it as much as the others?

      • Judiuni said,

        Well, I can’t say I love Enterprise, but I think it was worth watching once, at least. It has great characters and I liked how it was set in an earlier era. It was different but yet familiar in an interesting way.

        The main problem in my opinion is the stories. Both story arcs and within episodes. It had a lot of potential. It could have been great but they didn’t write anything really interesting. And it got worse towards the end. It was a good call to cancel it when they did. It’s not like VOY, TNG or DS9, those could have gone on forever (well almost), because they were so good.

        I think on the next round (I plan to start over when I’m done.) I’ll watch 2 or maybe 3 seasons of ENT and stop when I feel like that’s enough. There are certainly some episodes I will never want to see again. Especially in the 4th season.

        Satu


Leave a Reply

