September 30, 2010

Tofu Pho You (and me!)

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , at 9:18 pm by treacleandinketsy

Okay, so I take back all the bad things I ever said about tofu.  Up until yesterday, the only tofu I really liked was soft tofu blended in a smoothie.  But yesterday, oh yesterday, I was treated to dinner at Pho 95.

There were a few veggie/vegan selections, actually in their own little section on the menu, which was nice.  I ordered Buddha’s Monday Noodles, which came with crispy fried tofu.  I hesitated to order it because of the tofu, but I figured I could always eat around it, and I had never tried it crispy fried.  Oh my yum!  It’s true what they say, everything tastes better fried!

I liked it so much, in fact, that tonight, Adam and I tried another Pho restaurant, and I ordered…the exact same thing.  Crazy right?  Tofu, two nights in a row?  Ah well, I guess that, like many other types of foods, it’s all in the way it’s prepared.

Well, if you have been paying close attention, you have noticed that this is post number 99, which means that my next post is the big one oh oh, which means… giveaway time!  Be on the lookout on Monday for post 100, and details on how to enter.

Leave a Reply

