August 12, 2010

Tee Shirt Quilt – Part Two

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , at 9:05 pm by treacleandinketsy

Here’s a little idea about what kind of materials you might be looking at if you decide to tackle a tee shirt quilt yourself.

The dimensions of a queen sized comforter, according to this page from Bed Bath and Beyond, is 86″ x 94″.

I have ironed approximately 7.5 yards of interfacing onto the back of my tee shirt pieces, each measuring 14″sq.

After dismantling four pairs of jeans, and turning them into some of my denim pieces, I have purchased two more yards of denim fabric (30% off at Jo-Ann!) to make up the difference.

I still have to purchase the batting and fabric for the back of the quilt.

I have been cutting denim for the past three days, and I see the end in sight!  Hopefully, I’ll finish up cutting the denim tomorrow, and then I’ll be ready to start piecing together the front.  Pics to come!

Leave a Reply

