July 16, 2010

Featured Fridays – Beppie Bags

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , at 9:48 am by treacleandinketsy

Friday is once again upon us, and it is a good one!  The weekend ahead will bring a visit with family whom we have not seen in a while.  It has certainly been the month to see family, which is wonderful!

I have a job interview on Monday morning, so prayers on that topic would be greatly appreciated.

Also, my husband received an exciting request this morning, but I’m going to have to wait to share the specifics with you until is becomes “official.”  Rest assured that it is some pretty cool news, which you will appreciate even more if you are a video-gamer.

That’s pretty much the wrap-up of my week, so let’s move on to something much more interesting:  this week’s Featured Fridays seller!

Store Name: Beppiebags

Tag Line: HOORAY!  You found me.  Welcome to Beppiebags.

First Name: Beth

Physical Location: Central Wisconsin

Inventory: “…FUN VINTAGE and, as time permits, a handmade handbag or two.”

Links: shop, hubby’s shop

My (still fairly) new obsession with all things mid-century modern has led me to do a ton of very enjoyable Etsy window shopping over the past few weeks.  But, as you know, window shopping can only go on for so long before the real shopping begins.  I mean, you can’t take me into a bakery and not expect me to walk out with a pastry or two.  The temptation is just too great.  So, after “hearting” a few choice listing, and saving me pennies, I finally made my first Etsy MCM purchase of four coffee cups in Salem’s North Star pattern, from beppiebags.

Ahhh, the bliss!  My only other North Star purchase (so far…) was of the salt and pepper shaker from Ebay, which I was very pleased with.  But buying from Ebay often lacks that sense of personal touch and community that comes with an Etsy purchase.

Enter Beth at Beppie Bags!

This is such a fun shop.  First of all, your eyes are met with a screen of vibrantly colored and well-lit photographs of a plethora of vintage goodies, which most definitely encourages you wander past the front page into the rest of the shop.  Amid the array of dinner and kitchen ware, you’ll stumble across a surprise or two, like this listing which made me laugh:

All About Sausage

The inside cover of this book contains a German quote which translates, “Without sausage, without bacon, purpose in life is forsaken.”  I absolutely agree.

While you’re browsing all of the goodies that Beppie Bags has to offer, don’t forget to notice her shop announcement.  Unlike some other shops I have visited (which shall remain nameless), it is clear, up-to-date, and contains relevant and current links.  Not a small feat for a married mother of two who manages two flower shops and runs her own Etsy shop!

My purchase from Beppie Bags was a pleasant, smooth experience.  My coffee cups arrived carefully packaged and ready to become new additions to my collection.

Now, for your viewing pleasure, here are a few more listings to tempt you to click on over to Beppie Bags and do a little shopping of your own!

Snack time for Two - Darling Milk Glass Cups and Plates

SALE Handmade retro barkcloth day to evening clutch

SALE...FATHER is LUCKY - Vintage Shaving Mug

6 Pieces Tangerine Imperial W. Dalton Stoneware

Leave a Reply

