June 24, 2010

Just Checking In

Posted in Uncategorized tagged at 12:19 pm by treacleandinketsy

I just wanted to pop in here and catch you up on the goings-on.  I have been a bit slack on posting this past week, but I have not been sitting around twiddling my thumbs.  Here’s the quick run-down to get you caught up.  I’ll be posting more relevant things in the days to come.

This past Sunday I made my first appearance in the choir.  It went wonderfully!  What a blessing. 🙂

I spent the better part of last week and the beginning of this week scrambling around getting my transcripts faxed and digitized so that I could complete an incredibly lengthy teaching job application, only to find the post had been taken down the afternoon I was to complete the process.  Grrr.

Catti-brie overdosed on flea and tick medication after stealing half of Pemberley’s pill that she had dropped on the floor.  Two days of observation and sixty more bucks at the vet later, she’s going to be just fine.

Today, my husband and I are going to officially become members of the iPhone club.  He’s probably picking up our new iPhone 4s as I type.

I attempted to make an iPhone case out of glittery black felt.  Fail.  It wound up just being too thick.

I attempted to make a no-pattern summery dress from bits of scrap material that I had laying around.  Success!  I’ll post some pics as soon as I can.

That’s about it for now.  I’m eagerly getting ready for a visit with my family.  Yay!!  I haven’t seen my parents since Christmas, but I will this Saturday.  Hooray!

Leave a Reply

