June 11, 2010

Featured Fridays – CJ’s Craft Corner

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , at 7:35 pm by treacleandinketsy

Friday is yet again upon us.  I am looking forward to the weekend, as always, and looking back at another week down as I get closer and closer to vacation time.  This year family vacation is taking us to Disney World!  I love it.  We have been once as a family before, but that was before Adam became a part of the family.  This is going to be his first trip ever to the Magic Kingdom!  I can hardly wait. 🙂

But, I digress.  It is time, once again, for another installment of Featured Fridays!

Store Name: cjscraftcorner

Tag Line: Fabric Creations to Brighten Your Life

First Name: Carolyn

Physical Location: Northcentral Ohio

Inventory: “Tea wallets, runners, & gifts for teachers and showers!”

Links: shop, blog, facebook

Last week, I finally purchased one of the tea wallets by CJ’s Craft Corner (also a TeamCAC member) that I have been eyeballing for quite a while.  They are the most handy idea I have seen to hold and carry your favorite tea bags with you wherever you go.  Just fill up the wallet, stick it in your purse, and go.  I went back and forth between the wallet that I purchased,

Tea Wallet in Brown and Blue Damask

and this too-cute retro one.

Handmade Tea Wallet in Retro Fruit Tree and Apple Fabric

It took me a week to decide.  I’m not kidding!  So many good choices make it even harder on me to pick one.  And, like icing on the cake, each tea wallet comes pre-filled with four tea bags.  This mother/daughter team really does a great job in their work.

Now, CJ’s Craft Corner isn’t just about tea wallets.  They have many other wonderful fabric crafts at awesome prices as well.  Check out some of my personal favorites, and then head on over to their shop and find some of your own! (Oh, and while you’re there, wish Carolyn a happy birthday today!)

Padded Gadget or Sunglasses Pouch in Pink and Brown Floral

Placemats- Purple and Mauve Birds, Pink and Mauve on Navy, Reversible, Set of 2

Handmade Removable 16 in Paisley Pillow Cover in Tan, Gold, Blue, Green, and Gray

Plastic Grocery Bag Holder in Green and Orange Bird Fabric

2 Comments »

  1. The tea wallets are so sweet- the first I’ve heard of them. I love the retro one too!

    • Aren’t they the cutest? And they’re just the right size. I wonder what else I could carry in it besides tea…


Leave a Reply

