May 17, 2010

Crafty…Even During Jury Duty

Posted in Uncategorized tagged at 11:14 am by treacleandinketsy

If you have been keeping up with my blog for any amount of time, you know that I have committed to posting every Monday, Wednesday and Friday.  However, this past Friday I neglected to post.  Shame on me!  And I apologize.  I was out in the big city of Fort Worth performing my civic duty of serving as a juror.

Just a quick side note, that morning at 8:30 am I reported to the Tim Curry Criminal Justice Center.  Tim Curry.  All I could do was imagine, with great wonderment and terror, Tim Curry sitting at the judge’s bench passing judgment on everyone.

Tim Curry - in his costume from the movie "Legend". I would NOT want to have justice handed down to me by this man. (pic courtesy of http://www.khurak.net)

Anyways…

Around 10am we were dismissed with instructions to return by 1:30pm.  I had three and a half hours to kill, so of course I hoofed about 6 blocks to the nearest Barnes and Noble, where I could grab some lunch and wile away the time.  Most of my time was spent in the arts and crafts section where I leafed through about a dozen books.  Here are a few I would recommend getting your hands on.

This book is full of great – and stylish – ideas.  In fact, I snagged a pillow case from my Mother-In-Law this weekend just to give one of the project ideas a try.

I was actually introduced to this book over at Holy Craft.  It’s full of really cool projects, ideas, and tips, and all with the intent on helping you stay as green as possible.  Betz White, the author of this book, also has her own blog that I encourage you to check out!

I hope these two titles have sparked your interest.  And remember, inspiration is everywhere!

Leave a Reply

