May 10, 2010

A Texas Sized Doughnut

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:05 pm by treacleandinketsy

Everything's bigger in Texas.

Today I’m going to take a little turn away from all things Etsy and let you in on a little experience I had this weekend.

The other day, as I was channel surfing, trying to find something good to watch on a weekday afternoon, I happened upon a Travel Channel (or was it Food Network??) show that was counting down 100 must-eats. They had everything from the best philly cheesesteak, to the most ginormous cinnamon roll I have ever seen. The item that really caught my attention, however, was the Texas-sized doughnut, created by Round Rock Doughnuts. This doughnut was originally created as another option to a birthday cake and is the equivalent to one dozen regular sized doughnuts. Two things drew me to this scrumptious sugary snack. One, who doesn’t like a doughnut? And two, it’s location. Yes, Round Rock is just close enough that I might get to experience the ooey gooey gloriousness of this doughnut for myself.

And so I did.

Me and my doughnut.

This weekend, while visiting my mother-in-law, we made a little side trip to Round Rock Doughnuts.  The verdict? If you’re anywhere near it, make a point to stop by and get you one!

2 Comments »

  1. jane said,

    lol, i love the shows where they show off massive foods. i’ve always wanted to see one of those crazy confections in real life. i guess now i’m like, two degrees to one, lol.

    • Me too! When you get around to coming down for a visit, we’ll have to head to Austin for that ginormous cinnamon roll I mentioned. 😉


Leave a Reply

