April 30, 2010

Featured Fridays – Jamfiescreations1

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , at 12:32 pm by treacleandinketsy

Ahhhhh, Friday is finally here.  This week has been pretty busy, and the weekend ahead is packed!  Wednesday morning, I had two fillings replaced and a new cavity filled, then spent most of the afternoon with my playdoh-like face on a heating pad trying to recoup.  Ida Straightshooter made another appearance Wednesday night. (For clarification, see the post I Petted An Armadillo)  Tonight and tomorrow night provide another opportunity to tickle people’s funny bones while I do a little improv comedy at the After Hours Improv Theater.

And guess what else…. I picked up that tea pot cross stitch that I wrote about last week in my post Works in Progress, when I discussed projects that were started only to be set aside and never completed.  It looks like getting that confession out there and reading your similar experiences helped reignite my interest!

Oh, and I would be remiss if I failed to mention the Handmade Bash that is going on tomorrow at 1409 S. Lamar in Dallas, TX.  It’s sponsored by the Etsy Dallas team, and my friend and previous Featured Fridays store owner Rachel, from 3BearsStudio, is going to have a table set up.  She’s dipping her big toe into the craft show scene for the first time, so if you’re in town, come by and show her some love!

Store Name: Jamfiescreations1

Tag Line: Always made with love

First Name: Mary

Physical Location: Moses Lake, Washington

Inventory: “Paper Crafts and More”

Links: shop, blog

Jamfiescreations1, what can I say? I discovered (and immediately hearted!) her store back at the beginning of February, and have been drooling over her goodies for quite some time. It doesn’t hurt that I’m already a nut for stationary anyway. Finally, last week, I made my first purchase: two Mother’s Day cards.

I love, love, love them!  When I took them out of the bubble mailer, they were exactly what I expected.  They are made from high-quality, sturdy card stock, and the embellishments are carefully attached.  Her designs and color choices always keep me coming back to see what new items she has in her shop.

One of the things that I particularly like about Jamfiescreations1, that sets her apart from some other Etsy sellers, is that you also get an envelope that is designed to match your card, not just some plain old everyday envelope.  So, I know my mom and mother-in-law are going to know there is something special in store for them as soon as they open their mailboxes.

Jamfiescreations1 not only sells cards, but also things like personalized store tags, signs, and decorative mailing and packing  supplies.  Be sure to check out Mary’s store.  I’ll bet you’ll heart it as fast as I did!

Now, for your viewing pleasure, here are a few of my current favorites:

TREASURE EACH DAY CARD

IN THOSE TIMES...INSPIRATIONAL CARD

OUR HOME EARLY BIRD SIGN/PLAQUE

I LOVE YOU MOM CARD

2 Comments »

  1. Mary Ormsby said,

    Amanda thank you so much for featuring me on your blog, that really means alot. And thank you for all the wonderful comments. I sometimes feature Etsy Shops on my blog too. I don’t think I have featured you yet. Would it be okay with you to feature your shop?

    Thanks again, Mary O

    • Absolutely, Mary! And thank you again for the Mother’s Day cards. I can’t wait to get them put in the mail. 🙂


Leave a Reply

