April 28, 2010

Flower Power

Posted in Uncategorized tagged at 1:22 pm by treacleandinketsy

Beautifully blooming flowers are one of my favorite things about spring.  I love the colors and smells.  I love seeing the Bluebonnets and Indian Paintbrushes covering the fields just as much as I love an artfully crafted bouquet.

This morning, my sweet, sweet husband woke me up with a rose he had picked from our back yard.  It smelled absolutely wonderful, and he had picked it with a short stem so that it had no thorns.  As I wearily attempted to lift my body from my oh-so-comfortable bed so that I could find a good vase for it, I felt a little tickle on my arm.  I looked down, screamed, and swiped my other hand across my arm, trying to fend off the spider that had stowed away on my rose.  This was a jumping spider (with pincers!), however, and he leaped into my blankets where I was able to trap him just long enough for Adam to come to the rescue and  properly dispose of him.  What can I say, he’s my spider hero.

These little springtime beauties inspired me to put together my current treasury.  Here is a peek at the alternates, one of whom has already been traded in!

Three White Roses Photograph - by MySavior

Tiger Lily - bouquet of 6 Sunny Yellow hand made Decorative clay flowers - by TheJoyOfColor

Swarovski Crystal Bridal Vintage Style Brooch, Pin, Wedding Accent, Sash, Bouquet Brooch - by bethanylorelle

Enamel Flower Bouquet Magnet - Vintage Enamel Brooch Repurposed Into a Magnet - by mrsinman

Leave a Reply

