April 21, 2010

Some Rainy Day Fun

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , at 3:42 pm by treacleandinketsy

As I was doing my crafty blog perusing this week, I came across this post over at Holy Craft.  She has managed to turn a men’s button-down shirt into the cutest girl’s dress.  What an awesome way to repurpose!  This post has been hanging out in the back of my mind for the past few days, so I think it’s something I’m definitely going to have to try.

Now, with all of the rain we had this past weekend, and I do mean ALL of the rain, I was inspired to create a rainy day treasury.  I’d love for you to check it out, click and comment!

http://www.etsy.com/treasury_list_west.php?room_id=96176

And, as always, just for you, here is a little peek at my alternates. 🙂

Rain Delay - by geminicomplex

RAINING VIOLETS-huge 5.5 oz bar, shea butter, olive oil - by SUNFLOWERFARM

LILAC RAIN - Lofty Toes Gorgeous Hand-Painted Superwash Merino Sock yarn - 420yds - by EthnicityGoddess

Midnight Rain Dry Oil Spray - by Maplecreeksoap

Leave a Reply

