March 10, 2010

The First Ever Treacle And Ink Giveaway!

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , at 12:58 pm by treacleandinketsy

I am so excited to be finally hosting my first giveaway!  It’s something I’ve been wanting to do for quite some time, and the day has arrived.

As you know, I have been working on some fun little stuffed Easter eggs that will begin appearing in my shop this week.  Since Easter is a time when we celebrate the most wonderful gift ever given, what better time than this to have a giveaway. (Although, my little gift bears NO comparison to wonderful gift of Christ’s sacrifice.)

On to the Prize!

A Set of Three Stuffed Easter Eggs

Here's a size comparison with a real egg.

These particular eggs are very near and dear to my heart.  They are made from some of the fabrics that I used to create my own personal tablecloth – the very first one I made!  You won’t find anything for sale in my Etsy shop that features this collection fabrics.

How to enter:

You can have up to three entries in this giveaway!

#1:  Become a subscriber to my blog. Simply click the button in the right column that reads “Sign me up!” and follow the directions.  Leave me a comment on this post and let me know you’re a new subscriber.  Or, if you are already a subscriber, just leave a comment letting me know you’d like to be entered.

#2:  Become a Facebook Fan. Click on the link to my Facebook Fanpage and become a fan.  Leave me a wall post to let me know you’re a new fan.  Or, if you are already a fan, just leave me a wall post letting me know you’d like to be entered.

#3:  Heart an item in my shop. Which one of my items is your favorite?  Just heart the one you like best and leave me a comment letting me know.

That’s three easy ways to enter!

*This giveaway is open until 3/16/10 at 11:59pm CST.  Each entry will be assigned a number in the order in which they are received.  The winner will be chosen on 3/17/10 at random using the random integer generator at random.org.

16 Comments »

  1. Olivia said,

    Hello, I just became a fan on facebook!! Hooray for your first giveaway, I had my first one last week! It’s fun.

  2. Amy said,

    I fanned you on Facebook (Amy Sondova).

  3. Amy said,

    Your blog is so cute. Congrats on the first giveaway. I subscribed to your feed via Google Reader.

  4. Amy said,

    I hearted your shop and my fave item on Etsy (artsyrockerchick on Etsy).

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=31491994

  5. Thanks Olivia and Amy! You two are getting the giveaway off to an awesome start!

  6. sue anderson said,

    I am now subscribing to your blog.

  7. sue anderson said,

    I am now a fan in FB.

  8. sue anderson said,

    I love these Easter eggs in your shop. ♥

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=42449559

  9. Carly said,

    Hi! I am a new subscriber to your blog and a new Facebook fan. I love this heart box! http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=38982684

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  10. Tracey said,

    Hi just became a follower!

    Here’s my favorite from your shop:
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=40834883

    Love the blue and brown fabric!!

    I’m going to check out your “How to” blog!

    Thanks for sharing!

  11. Tracey said,

    Just signed up as Facebook Fan!

    Great blog…looking forward to following it!

  12. Melissa Oakley said,

    New Fan. Love your work

  13. Melissa Oakley said,

    Love the blue tablecloth and napkins 34024260

  14. katie said,

    i’m a subscriber!

  15. katie said,

    i’m a facebook fan! i commented to let you know!

  16. katie said,

    Square Tablecloth and 4 Dinner Napkins- SOPHIE Style is what i like best in your shop and I hearted them!


Leave a Reply

