February 26, 2010

Texas Travel

Posted in Uncategorized tagged at 3:53 am by treacleandinketsy

I am so excited that my sisters are coming to Texas for a visit in April.  It’s hard living far away from your family, especially during holidays, and Easter brings back wonderful memories of lunches at my grandparent’s house.

But, like I said, they will both be here in April for a handful of fun-filled days.  But filled with what?

Hmmmm…

Living in Texas, I feel like I have lost the ability to see our area through the eyes of a visitor.  I’ve been racking my brains to come up with some fun things to do while they are here.  I have a list of, oh, maybe 5 or 6 things, but I’m stumped for more ideas.

If you were going to vacation in the Lone Star State, what are some things that you would like to do?  And if you live there already, what are some of your favorite things to do?  Leave me some comments.  I’d love to see what you can come up with!

Leave a Reply

