February 26, 2010

Featured Fridays – 3 Bears Studio

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , at 4:03 pm by treacleandinketsy

I’m not sure if you’ve noticed or not, but some of my posts appear to have been written either late at night or in the wee hours of the morning.  I noticed that my post from yesterday came up dated with today’s date.  It seems that my time zone was not set for Central time.  The problem has been fixed, so everything from here on out should be carrying a correct time stamp.

Now, on to more important things.  It’s time for another installment of Featured Fridays!

Store Name: 3BearsStudio

First Name: Rachel

Tag Line: Welcome to 3 Bears Studio!

Physical Location: DFW Metroplex, Texas

Inventory: art work (paintings, chalk, mixed media)

Links: shop

If you read my post last week entitled, “If We’re Not Funny, It’s Your Fault,” then you learned a little bit about the improv comedy troupe that I’m involved in, After Hour’s Improv.  Last week, a handful of us were out of town doing a corporate gig, when I discovered that one of my fellow cast mates, Rachel, has her very own Etsy shop as well!  How did I not know this until now?

I hurried home that evening to check out her store, and I was so excited by my new discovery.  She has the most adorable collection of art work!  Her work is full of vibrant colors and animal characters.  Some are reminders of love and friendship, while others communicate stern messages, such as “Be nice or leave,” and “Mind your own beeswax,” in a soft and playful way.  You’ll find crocodiles, singing birds, spider princesses, and don’t forget the elephants. “Elephants are lovely guys.  They are good & true & tell no lies.”

Here are a few of my favorites:

Pacaderms in Pashminas II 12 X 12

I Has On Socks 4 X 4

Spider Princess 5 X 5

You Will Never Outgrow My Love 4 X 4

Leave a Reply

